Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Our telecommunications, health care and travel systems are based on electronic technology at present. This dependence has created a grave condition. This essay agrees with this opinion because of the unemployment it produces. Furthermore, the chances for hacking into these systems are not impossible, which could put every thing at stake. Firstly, the concern of unemployment in increasing currently because of the raise in population. Furthermore, the higher number of educated youngsters compared to previous decades is also a contributing factor.The current computer era has contributed to this unemployment by reducing the need for manpower in every field where it is being used. For Instance, a huge number of people lost their jobs in Government telecommunication offices in India in the past few years due to computerisation of the entire system. So many travel offices also had the same faith. For example, a decade back travel and tourism offices used to be filled with employees where as now it has only few workers and some computers. Moreover, all these organisations store their clients' information in the systems. Because all these systems work with internet, they are vulnerable to threats. Nowadays it is a common news that systems of organisations are being hacked and manipulated by intruders of various interests.Recently some of the IT Companies in Bangalore had to close down partly for some months due to cyber attack. To conclude, the current dependence of telecommunications, healthcare and tourism departments on electronic technology can create a crisis because of unemployment it creates and its vulnerability cyber crimes