New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother works? Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

In this day and age, cutting-edge inventions make women’s lives easier by doing household chores, this allows them to pursue their own careers, and spend more times with their children. This essay will explore the advantages of this where I believe that the merits outweigh its demerits, and the reasons will be provided in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, with the assistance of some household equipment, women can have a chance to find an occupation for an additional salary, which may improve the economic status of their families. That is to say that it will be better to tackle the growing prices due to the outbreak of COVID-19. Although China News reported that in 2021, the price of ten eggs in Taiwan rose remarkably from $2 to $5, dual income families were able to afford the price increase. Working women also provides more financial security to their families. In other words, the unemployment rate is high all around the world, if one of the parents loses their job, they may still afford the high cost of living. For instance, the unemployment rate in Taiwan is 3.68% during the pandemic years, my aunt is unemployed, however, they can still use my uncle’s salary to pay their bills. On the other hand, some believe that mothers who have worked may sacrifice some time to accompany their children and husbands. Nevertheless, an appointment can be made among family members that arrange an activity together once a week. For example, I was born into a dual-career family, however, my parents always plan family activities with me every weekend, which brings us closer together. In conclusion, new devices used for housework help women to have their own jobs to improve the economic status of the family, in addition, it provides more financial security to the households, which overshadow the demerits that is problems on less of time to spend with family members.