Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays transport system has become more convenient so the seller can import numerous items from different region hence countries has become more and more similar. In my opinion, it is a negative development. On the one hand, the products from other countries bring lots of conveniences. For example, the cleaning robot which was invented by a German company can help a household to clean up their home easily and increase the efficiency of cleaning. So some people think buying the same products anywhere in the world can bring beneficial impacts. However, it causes some negative influences. On the other hand, using the same products in different areas can increase the speed of losing their own culture. For instance, more and more people in Taiwan decided to listen to foreign music, like English songs, K-pop and J-pop instead of Chinese songs. Hence the singer in Taiwan did not want to produce new songs which cannot earn money and Chinese songs which played an important role in Chinese culture vanished. So I think it will cause negative development if people use the same products in the world. To summarize, although the products which are produced by other countries can bring some benefits it also causes some irreversible damage to our culture so, in my opinion, I think it is a negative development for people using the same products worldwide. If the crowd do not try to deal with the problems the culture will disappear someday in the near future.