The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What do you think? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is true that computers play a pivotal role in society nowadays, and some believe it has more positives compared with the corresponding negatives. In this essay, I will outline why I tend to agree with this. Admittedly, there may be some reasons for disagreeing with this, and one of them could be that people are typically overflooded by information assisted by computers, whereby they seem to be lost and fooled. When people access the internet, they may find it difficult to obtain things that intrigue them given the excessive amount of information they receive, in turn becoming increasingly confused and irritated. What this does is make it extremely detrimental to create a pleasant and trustworthy online platform. For example, in China, where a lot netizens are struggling to find news they prefer, they invariably complain the inconvenience of mass-filtering by themselves, which is arguably monotonous and mundane. However, I feel this does not overshadow the positive impact achieved by computers. One is that computerized mass-production can only be attainable with this incredible invention. If computer was not created, there would have been a dramatically high cost led by manual workers and this may also result in low efficiency during manufacture, and is ultimately harmful to profitability. Another is that people are more connected with each other despite physical distance. For instance, children in the remote areas of China, can telecommunicate with their parents, who are working in big cities to support the family. As such, this can help them make stronger and more long-lasting bonds with each other, which is potentially beneficial. Overall, I believe the benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages for the aforementioned reasons.