There are many reasons that can mortivate a person to stay for the same company. Some believe that money is the main factor. Do you agree or disagree ?

Employers are always seeking ways to motivate their employees to attract to the company for long. Many believe that money is the most significant cause of that. Despite different views on this, I disagree with this argument because I believe that ability to keep a work-life balance and the career progression of a job play more crucial roles in the decision to work for a particular company. Companies indeed provide good salaries, bonuses and perks to motivate their workers. However, if this job disturbs the work-life balance due to heavy workload or stress, they may leave the workplace. To be more specific, if a person has to work extra hours or is under stress, they may fail to have a good quality of family life. Thus they may end up with further depression and find a more pleasurable working environment. Only financial benefits can not grant pleasure and mental satisfaction. In Sri Lank, for instance, a recent study revealed that many garment factory workers, change their factory within a year at least once due to heavy workload, despite good salary. Another important fact is that less opportunity for career development. Many employees' ambition is to have better job prospects and career progression. So, even if a company pay a high salary or intensive without giving a promotion, that will dissatisfy the worker. Thus, they tend to move to better workplaces. This proves that a higher salary without job satisfaction leads to pushing employees to find a new place. In conclusion, even though some hold the view that money can decide the fact that staying in a company or not, I believe that work-life balance and opportunities for promotions are the most crucial reasons.