Advantage and disadvantages of having pets at home

Three are lots of families that have at least one pet in their homes nowadays. People can teach them different tasks. They need fun and care just like humans because they are emotionally too. However, they have lots of benefits, they have some disadvantages too. In this essay, we discuss both. There are lots of bets that living with humans today. They need little food and space for living. People can teach them how to behave. Sometimes time they learn to be security guards sometimes they are a nurse and so forth. For example, dogs are the most favourite pet for people. One of the most important duties of dogs is to children pet security guards from criminals when they go out alone. (One of the most important duties of a dog is to take care of children). This is the first advantage of having pets at home. Second, they understand human emotions. Many people keep pets to be with them when they are lonely.in modern society, sometimes hospitals use pets to care for patients. For example, a Cerebrovascular hospital in Japan uses Dogs therapy to help sick people. Although there are many advantages of having pets at home, there are some downsides too. First, pets need lots of care. There are some pet germs that can harmful to humans. The diseases people get from animals are called zoonotic (Zoe-oh-NOT-ic) diseases. Zoonotic diseases are too risky for somebody who has an underlying disease. Sometimes the time it can cause pandemics. For example, Coronavirus is a pandemic disease that originated from pigs. Second, choose the right pets. People have to ask themselves which pets are suitable for them. Sometimes time they forget it and it is led to be a problem in future. For example, how much do the pets live? How does the pet eat? How large will it become? In summary, having a pet at home has lots of benefits such as they are teachable for various jobs and they are emotional. However, they have some disadvantages like they need care and it is important to choices suitable pets.