Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the essential factors making a person successful cannot be gained at a university. What enables an individual to excel requires various qualities. I, personally, cannot fully agree with this statement. To begin with, people can learn knowledge and equip themselves with specific skills from university. For example, Mark Zuckberg successfully founded Faecbook because he was well trained in computer science at Harvard University. Only by studying diligently at medical school can one medical students become a world-class physicians later. Some doctors spending several years at an academic institution, focusing on scientific research to pursue a physician-scientist pathway. They learn from other scientists and cooperate with peer researchers. It is what they have learned lead to their successful career. However, I concede that only with the knowledge taught at a university cannot guarantee students to succeed in the workplace. For instance, university graduates might not be able to run a successful business without essential networking. Moreover, executive and organizational skills are crucial in promotion to higher positions, while training in these skills are not always included in higher education curriculums. People improve organizational abilities through daily work and sometimes learn from mistakes. Experience also plays an important role in leading to a successful career. For example, a fresh graduate from even a top university cannot be an outstanding banker without any working experience. In conclusion, the contributing factors to become successful are not limited to what individuals can learn at a university, but also various skills and experience which are accumulated in practical work.