Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Since ancient times, the main source of information in the education system were teachers. They provide the necessary knowledge and help their students to gain information. However, the quality of education directly depends on teachers and some people say that criticising and indicating out the weak sides can improve learning process. Another view is that there is a lack of respect for teachers. I absolutely agree that honest feedback from scholar's side will improve the quality of the education. Why? Firstly, not every approach of teaching is suitable for a certain group of pupil, wrong method of conducting lessons may cause a stress. Evaluating and giving an advice how can lecturer improve his lessons may get rid of pressure of the students. To illustrate, let's take the popular problem of a lot of homework. If pupils were be able to indicate out this issue, if teachers were be open-minded to new changes, the stress would decline. Secondly, the flexible conditions and solving education problems affect on effectiveness of the learning itself. A plenty of studies proved that absence of cortizol, comfortable atmosphere and non-pressure surronding uplift the ability of the brain to analyze and memorize gained information. In addition, the commucation skills of both sides will be enhanced, which means that the relationship will be more mutually supportive. On the other hand, criticism can, on the contrary, lead to problems related to the underestimation of a teacher’s skills and experience. In many occasions lecturer might be true about his teaching approach, due to the experience and wisdom. Furthermore, criticism might be a common cause of teenage laziness. The aim is to create a comfortable environment where learning will be minimal. With regards to the respect, rating poorly a teacher's work hurt their feelings and reduce the desire. Hearing censure from pupils when teacher's sincere goal is to bring knowledge may cause an opposite effect. In conclusion, both opinions has their own reasons to be followed. However, from my point of view, advantages of the honest feedback are much valuable and have more positive effects, such as low stress, effectiveness as opposed to hurting a teacher's feelings.