Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way ton reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern era, the crime rate is unstoppable and incalculable regardless of place and time. Therefore, a fair number of experts believe that the longer punishment would stop those crimes, whereas, others think that we should focus more on other options to keep crime at a low rate. Hence, I would like to express my viewpoints along with a few real-time examples of this statement. To begin with, Crimes are inevitable and devastating considering the present situations around the world. Firstly, If we assign a strong and the best punishment to those bad people, eventually others will think of that and stick to good rules. Secondly, This would remove those negative thoughts in their minds. Furthermore, as local law bodies are moving with such a critical punishment and this would bring a swift reduction in the crime rate. For Instance, a few media news reports are updating the list of hard punishments with downsides to their family as well. As per Google's recent survey findings, 99% of committed criminals are changing their mindset to have a better life outside of prison. However, undoubtedly, I strongly believe that this would make others very alert to whoever is there outside. In addition, this would be a message to the rest of the bad people who decided to do a crime. On the other hand, we can also change their mind by showing some values and relationships despite the longer prison sentences such as providing some training, coaching with good moral values and last but not least, what are the advantages if we live like a good man in the society. To sum up, no matter what kind of crime they committed, there should be the best and longer punishment is much needed to avoid the unstoppable crime rate in the country.