Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Over the past few decades, humans have evolved and invented various technologies that are capable of substantial moves like space travel. Although there are other recreational activities, it is commonly believed that space tourism will be possible in the future. From my point of view, I consider it a positive development because of the meritorious aspects involved. Firstly, if modern technologies can take humanity to another dimension of the world, there is a higher probability of other significant discoveries in the same sector. To explain further, even though there are limitations for humans to explore space in the contemporary era, an increased number of spaceships and travel plans to outer space pave the path for a sheer number of researchers and scientists to perform more experiments for affordable prices. Moreover, they will be able to watch and analyse the stars and galaxies more frequently, which help them to create applied notes and formulas for the coming generations. Therefore the chances for newer innovations for the betterment of the subjects as well as the researchers can be achieved. In addition to that, when the tourist rates increase in terms of space travel, employment opportunities increase dramatically. To make it more clear, instead of normal tourist packages, when individuals get a chance to travel to another planet and experience zero gravity, they tend to prefer the latter option. Thus, the demand for service providers soars to satisfy the traveller's demands and needs, which solves the job scarcity. Another point to be considered is that, because of urbanisation and population explosion, the human era is deteriorating the environment to a greater extent. If space exploration becomes a norm, people can find alternative planets to survive and thrive. Hence, the detrimental effects can be mitigated. For instance, nowadays companies like tesla have already initiated such strategies, which received international appreciation and recognition by realising the merits. To conclude, although humans have various leisure options present on the earth, frequent and affordable space journeys are not only beneficial for the habitats of the earth but also the planet as well.