Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, how to educate youngers to bond with society is becoming debatable. While one group of individuals consider it to be the responsibility of parents, others opine that the key factor to teach them about socializing is school. However, I think both play a crucial role in educating children to socialize. On the one hand, offspring regard their parents as role models for their future, which means they think highly of them and usually try to follow their instructions and orders. This will give fathers and mothers much opportunity to teach and show them social rules. In our society, for example, there are several events and celebrations that are held around the neighbourhoods. Children here can improve their communication skills by watching how their parents bond with other people. Thus, it is thought to be the best possible option to educate the youth on how to be better members of their community. On the other hand, the school has always been a perfect destination where pupils obtain their core knowledge not only on scientific subjects but in socializing as well. It is a place for young children where they can learn to communicate well with their mates and how to treat others properly. There are some specialized behaviour lessons, for instance, in which students are educated on how to behave around people. Schools are, therefore, considered to be solely responsible for teaching youngers to be good members of society. To sum up, although these opposing viewpoints are reasonable as they are concerned about the youth in communities, in my opinion, both groups should be responsible to make the youth better at socializing.