There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, staying in the job market has become indispensable for people and many reasons are underlying this trend along with the pursuit of making money. This essay will discuss the reasons for being part of the workforce of people and why money is on the top of that list. To initiate, we can say that there can be some career goals which compel people to stay in the work market and even make them stay work late hours. Professionals don't leave their jobs so that they can get more and more work experience and award promotions and certain desired positions in long run. Even women are also in this race and not ready to compromise their careers on the family because they also have the motives of getting managerial positions. Besides this, the masses work to get job benefits, for instance, insurance and free vacations with family to Europe and other fascinating destinations. For example, according to a survey held by California University in 2010, it was observed that because of such alluring benefits offered by the corporate sector, people prefer not to leave them. Therefore, in the quest of getting managerial positions along with job benefits, communities prefer to stick with their offices. However, the most important factor in this regard is money. Folks are working day and night to make more and more money as money is the ultimate need of life in this fast pacing age. Men and women want to have a better living standard, moreover, they want to give a better future to their kids. For example, according to a survey done in Pakistan, more than 80 per cent of people present in the workforce, are motivated to make money for better living standards. Hence, money is the top reason for this trend. In conclusion, considering all the aspects, it can be said that there can be ample factors which compel professionals to stay in the workforce. I completely support this notion that along with many other reasons, money is the most essential and important factor, because of which folks are motivated to work.