Nowdays people are using more consumer goods like refrigerators or washing machines. Does this have more advantages or disadvantages ?

People use electronic devices on a daily basis. Consumer goods such as fridges and washing machines are used more and more often by consumers. This essay will explain why the benefits of such a trend far outweigh its disadvantages. Since the industrial revolution, companies have started developing refrigerators and washing machines, and all sorts of instruments to provide people with more leisure time. Although, this has occurred with no regard to how these items would affect our environment. For instance, recent studies provided alarming evidence that in the last century the levels of carbon emissions per capita increased fourfold only in America. However, it is fair to say that, not only do those key elements have still a minor role in climate change in comparison to other artefacts, but also the fast-paced world we live in makes it impossible to sustain life without them. In addition, it is commonly known that many years ago domestic errands were a housewife's task to complete. Women had no time or value for themselves and therefore they would live miserable lives. This changed the moment electro domestics appeared. For example, it is thanks to these technological advancements that women around the globe can fulfil their dreams, have careers and become professionals. Daily domestic tasks are now easy to perform and they are not assigned to either female or male partners. In conclusion, no matter how detrimental to our world, citizens are in need of electronic devices in order to obtain a more balanced lifestyle.