Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

It is true that balancing between work and personal life is not easy to do. While there are evident reasons for this problem, measures can still be taken to tackle this phenomenon. To begin with, there are evident reasons why a work -life balance is difficult to achieve. This is mainly because of the increasing demands of society. As the population keeps growing uncontrolled, people's demands also grow. This means employees might have to work more to fulfil these demands, leading to them having to work overtime more often. As a result, work schedules might evade employees' personal time, especially with meetings at weekends, and deadlines. Moreover, overtime work might lead to people being overwhelmed. As a result, they might have no time to take care of themselves, and possibly end up with severe health issues. This could significantly decrease their work efficiency. Therefore, measures need to be taken to tackle this issue. The most effective solution to this phenomenon is probably to have good plan management skills. People with great planning skills tend to have the ability to allocate their time in a more organized way. This means almost everything is under their control, ensuring that their lives will not drift into directions they might not want to. Moreover, good planning skills also help people know what to prioritise in their lives. As a result, they might have more personal time to take care of themselves and their beloved ones, possibly strengthening the relationships that they have. In other words, having good planning skills makes achieving a work -life balance easier, and potentially improves people's mental health. In conclusion, while achieving a work -life balance could be difficult, this phenomenon could still be solved if the right measure is taken.