It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

Many individuals residing in the cities find it hard to do workouts.There are various factors that lead to this issue, but there are certain measures that can help in overcoming the problem of less involvement of city people in regular exercise. There are numerous reasons why city people are not able to do exercise. First of all, most of the people in the cities have a busy schedule, where most of their time is consumed by work. Moreover, the majority of the population in urban settings have stressful working conditions, for example,in many job profiles such as marketing, there are deadlines which require extra hours of work, thereby reducing the time for exercise. Additionally, city life provides a sedentary lifestyle which makes one lazy, therefore people become accustomed to comforts and their liking for physical training decreases. Despite, so many factors contributing to less physical exercise, there are certain steps that can be taken in this direction to make exercising easy for city people. Firstly, the workplaces can provide the facility of a gym in the company, so that employees can exercise in their spare time while they are at their work. Secondly, individuals should try to step out of their comfort zone and adopt a lifestyle which involves some kind of physical training. For example, an individual can make it a habit to walk to the workplace or take the stairs instead of an elevator to go to the upper level of the building. This can help an individual to stay fit and healthy. To conclude, city life does have challenges like strenuous working conditions and addiction to comfortable living styles, but making training facilities readily available to the public at the workplace and individual efforts to modify their way of living can prove beneficial in making it easier to do the physical workout.