some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. but others think that taking part in individual game is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Playing different kinds of Sports have been major recreational activity for the younger generation. Some of them believe team sports have a plethora of advantages over individual games while some of them contradict these views. This essay will explain the benefits of playing individual and group sports and also discuss why team sports outweigh individual sports. Firstly, Team sports such as Cricket,Football etc involve a group of people playing together since individual brilliance can't deliver good results. Participating collectively helps to build trust and commitment character which lead to personality development in one's personal and professional life. For instance, most of the retired football players in Europe have been successful in their marriage life with a number divorce rate compared to Tennis players and in addition to that, they have also been successful in the later stages of their career by starting various businesses ventures. Therefore, Group activities have positive attributes in developing individual and executive characteristics of people. On the other hand, Games like Tennis, Swimming etc require individual excellence to pursue better outcomes. Enrolling in these activities builds resilience and persistence in athletes which contribute to performing at a greater level in the competition. For example, Harvard research claims that Olympic runners have a higher level of determination and adrenaline rush because of their higher persistence rate to achieve the goal. Hence, Individual activities have a higher success rate to achieve their goal due to their resilient and persistent characteristics. To Summaries, Both group and Individual sports have a positive contribution towards improving one's personal life in terms of taking care of family and pursuing the targets set. However, Team sports outweigh individual games due to their added benefits in one's professional career.