Scientific Research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some may recommend that scientific studies be conducted and supervised by the government of a country instead of the private sector. However, I disagree with this belief due to the problems that may arise in such studies when the government is at work. When these studies are controlled by the government several issues may occur. First, the studies are affected by the politicians and their policies. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, some politicians didn't agree to import vaccines from some countries because they didn't agree with them. It was a political issue, but it was mixed up with the health of people. Therefore, many people died. The other reason is that the government should distribute the budget to all those administrations that are working under its supervision. Some countries have limited finance; this can affect the way scientific studies are run. Some of the projects may be postponed because of the shortage of funds and researchers and scientists should be concerned about these hindrances instead of studying and working on that issue. Finally, people who are working under the control of the government are not motivated enough to do their jobs well because there is no difference between the employee who works hard and the one that rests at work! This problem can impact scientists, too. Nonetheless, these occur in a country with an inefficient government. On the other hand, the employees in the private sector of a country are motivated enough because the boss has a good encouragement and penalty system. It is important for the head of the company to distinguish hard-working members and support them. Furthermore, The private company spends a lot of money on research projects and expects to return that money plus its profit to the company. Therefore, they are not worried about expenditure when they become certain that the project will have good results, Consequently, I believe that private companies can be more successful in running scientific projects when the government is inefficient and cannot spend money on these issues.