In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nations around the world are dealing with citizens presenting health issues more than ever before, due to the consumption of junk food. That is why governments must increase the taxes on this type of food. This essay will explain two main reasons why it is fundamental that our representatives take action in regard to this matter in order to prevent further drawbacks. Firstly, if people become more and more ill due to the inexpensiveness and availability of fast food, society will be woefully affected. For instance, governments will be forced to invest taxpayer money into the healthcare system in order to make it available to meet higher demands. This will create significant increases in the population tax bills. In addition, state money will have to be offset from other relevant areas such as transportation and the education system which will even worsen the people's possibilities of a better future. Secondly, if the estate does impose higher taxes on the aforementioned industry, this will discourage further businesses to emerge. This will also contribute to a more healthy and prosperous society. For example, the acquired funds could be put into new health initiatives such as free activities and complimentary sports in public areas. Such investment would help people reach better overall health and promote higher wellness standards. In conclusion, I believe it is of vital importance that politics put a stop at once, to such detrimental industry, before we find ourselves with unrepairable damages to our community.