Nowadays many people complain about not getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days, many people moan about lack of sleep. This causes many issues such as poor mental and physical health. Fortunately, there are some ways we can mitigate this effect like doing meditation and yoga often helps to recover from deprived sleep-related issue. In this essay, I am going to discuss the stated problems and solutions in detail. One of the main reasons for growing grievance about short of sleep is due to work-related stress in daily life amongst many people. This causes disturbance in their mind, and, eventually they do not get sleep well. Thus, they suffer from some kind of health issue because biologically their body does not recover the damaged cells due to insufficient sleep. For instance, a recent medical survey by the WHO, shows that deprivation of sleep could lead to brain damage because the human body needs some rest to heal its damaged organs by itself. In order to tackle this issue, people should reduce their work stress and that could be possible by doing some meditation. Meditation helps to relax our minds and allows us to feel free from stress. For example, the latest study by The Yoga group says that those who are doing regular meditation and yoga for a few minutes a day, there are able to sleep for 7 to 8 hours. As a result, this can be helpful for our body to regain healthy condition. In conclusion, although there are many factors that could be the reason behind insufficient sleep like work pressure, there are some remedies such as meditation and yoga which people could introduce in their daily life to minimize these issues.