Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others,however,say that this would have little effect on public healthand that other measure are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the government should provide a bigger number of sports facilities. On the other hand, others suggest this would not affect public health and there should require other improvements. I believe sports facilities would increase dramatically individual's health if people use them. The following paragraphs will highlight both sides based on my opinion and some relevant examples. First of all, sports are essential to help avoid illnesses, such as diabetes, heart attack, and many others. Sports facilities would encourage people to improve their daily exercise. Many facilities are found only in the city centre, therefore children and overaged people do not have easy access to them. For example, many cities have in their centre playgrounds, walk paths and skate lanes. However, a child who lives far from the city centre is not allowed to go alone and ends up being home playing video games. For that reason, if sports facilities would be improved and placed in areas of houses, many people would be able to go. On the other hand, even people who have sports facilities close to their house, do not go and make their daily exercise. Therefore, not helping public health. In this,case healthiness should also be improved in other ways, such as giving preventive medications. For instance, individuals with problems like high blood pressure would have treatment to avoid a heart attack. That's the reason the government should not only improve sports facilities, but also other ways to prevent and treat patients. To conclude, in my opinion, sports facilities should not be the only thing to improve, but also prevent treatments and medications. Despite the fact that sports are an excellent way to avoid illness, many individuals do not practice.