Many companies are developing electronic books. Some people think these books will replace paper books in the future. To what extent do you agree?

Technological advancements have allowed widespread access to information without boundaries, thus digital books are widely available. Hence, many people argue that hardcopies will be replaced by e- books, however, many others argue that printed-out copies are necessary. I consider that both are required and in this essay, I explain my reasons in detail. To start with, hundreds of people still prefer to read and learn from books that have been printed because with these their brains could analyze pieces of information readily. For example, some neuroscientist researchers have shown that acquiring knowledge might be easier by highlighting keywords and ideas as well as writing them on a paper. This is explained because of the establishment of stronger synapsis in the Central System Nervous, thus robust neural connections to memorize either for the long or the short term. For this reason, paper books are not considered outdated and remain one of the most powerful ways of teaching. In contrast, the technology is offering many cutting-edge tools that should be leveraged in order to perform some tasks quickly. Besides, there are some references that are only available online as well as obtaining digital sources is easier and faster. For example, most physicians must know about updated guidelines for treatments, and the upcoming recommendations to give patients not only the most innovative management but also execute the most reliable procedures. Consequently, electronic information has considerable merits as a resource of information. To sum up, upsides and stumbling blocks should be evaluated individually to establish the best way for reading and learning. Since there is strong evidence that supports either paper or electronic books, I completely believe that each person has their own requirements and they should use what is really convenient for them.