Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

There have always been arguments about whether qualities are the result of experiences or people are born with them. However, in my opinion, I think they largely depend on the person’s process of growth rather than being born with and can not be changed. On one hand, the only thing a person has after being born is their body and everything within it. Thus, an individual’s personality can not be the outcome of their genetics, instead it ought to be transformed throughout their lifetime with experiences and achievements. Additionally, having a beautiful body, especially a face, can not give the person a better life compared to others but it also depends on other factors such as being knowledgeable or social relationships. For example, even though they are able to change body parts due to the development of medical studies, the surgery can not interfere with the patient’s perspective and way of thinking, not to mention their personality. On the other hand, I strongly agree that accomplishments and events that happened throughout our growth are what define a person’s qualities. If everyone follows the same instructions and rules in order to achieve perfection, it will create nothing but boredom and similarity in the society, hence can not stimulate development in each individual. What is more, personality is mostly affected by habits being repeated day by day as well as their perspectives in life. For instance, one who is loaded with emergency skills as well as is aware of helping others are more likely to save people who are in danger. To sum up, despite opposing perspectives about whether personalities and developments are influenced by what people are born with or by their experiences, I believe that it is the result of daily habits and what they have come across throughout their lifetime.