Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to the modern life and not worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals argue that ancient behaviours and customs are not applicable to society and should be abandoned. I disagree with this statement and believe that the traditional rules deserve to be kept to protect us from the negative impact of globalization. This essay will discuss more about the reason why I choose to disagree with this statement. To begin with, the traditional rules are an essential part of our cultural identity and it helps us to identify ourselves and protect us from negative habits. Globalization increases negative behaviours and leads individuals to become someone who lacks manners because of a crisis of identity. For instance, many young people are not polite towards other people, especially old people because globalization impacts them to be individualistic and free from the rules of life. Another reason for ancient customs and behavior is to perpetuate the history of humans. In the past, there were a lot of histories that can be used as a lesson for us in the future and it is a priceless treasure in the history of humans. For instance, Muslims always celebrate Eid Al-Adha to remind them of the Prophet Ibrahim’s sacrifice for his children and also remind them to always share with each other, especially with individuals who are poor or disadvantaged. In conclusion, there are claims from many individuals that ancient rules are not relevant in the modern era. However, i believe that the traditional behaviours and customs are still relevant and applicable in life to keep and identify our identity and also preserve the history of humans.