Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people say that governments should build more railways than roads. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view because there are many benefits that come from railways vehicles. Traffic jams and bottlenecks have become a hard problem that needs to be solved, and building more railways is the best answer to this problem. Firstly, trains have more space than regular buses or taxis, they can transport hundredths of people at a time at high speed with no traffic jams. For example, software can calculate when the other train will come and set the speed to slow down or faster, which will avoid traffic jams bottlenecks. Secondly, nowadays trains ticket are usually cheap because some trains are powered by electricity and this is cheaper than fossil fuel. For example, due to the Russian war, fossil fuel is now more expensive than in the past so electricity is the best power source to choose. Environmental problems also make governments think, but now the rise of electric trains will solve this problem. Firstly, the electric train uses an electric power source so it is eco-friendly to the environment. For example, nowadays, many nations change their regular fuel train to electric ones, and that can decrease a large number of CO2 gases. Secondly, electric power source trains have fewer parts than fossil fuel ones, so the crafting system will be simpler, it also decreases toxic gases and human workers. For example, electric trains have 20% fewer parts than fossil fuel, and electric train crafting systems usually automatically so it will be safer for workers than crafting fossil ones. In conclusion, building more railroads can help solve some modern problems than building roads. Government should build more trains than roads to solve the country's environmental and traffic problems.