The internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Nowadays, some believe that visiting various countries in order to explore them is not significant due to the fact that they can research these countries by using a lot of information provided by online platforms. Personally, I disagree with this idea, because I think that travelling to other states and experiencing their lifestyle and so on makes more sense than sitting at home and just scrolling through the internet. There are a number of reasons why people have to go to another country physically. To begin with, it is logical that visiting a country presents first-hand experiences such as sensing local smells, tastes, and also sounds which cannot be replaced through online sources. If individuals prefer to use online information about a country, they will not be able to sense physically a lot of special aspects of this place. For instance, many humans nowadays travel to huge countries such as the US and the UK, where they can see plenty of special entertainment like American traditions and so on. Secondly, visitors are capable of communicating face-to-face with locals, which offers deep insights into cultural practices and everyday life; accordingly fostering a better understanding and bridging cultural gaps. Finally, it is fact that citizens cannot holiday and travel with the help of online information, but real travelling is able to give this opportunity to all visitors. On the other hand, several parts of humankind may think that by using the internet they will not spend a tremendous amount of money to visit a particular country. Nevertheless, I feel it is not such a big issue due to the fact they are able to earn an adequate sum of money at any time. To give a clear example, it is possible to gain money, by doing freelance and so on. By doing this, they will accumulate a good amount of finance to finally travel live. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement that utilising internet sources and learning information about certain countries can replace travelling physically in our society, because experiencing real feelings is much more positive.