the best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a good step and infact beneficial in order to control the fatal road accidents, which are occurring on a daily basis, due to the reckless driving by many truck drivers, that is to retake the driving test every year. While this procedure is challenging on practical grounds but, I am in a strong favor of adopting this approach. This essay will discuss my point of view in detail. Nowadays, a number of road accidents happen, just because of the irresponsible behavior by heavy transport drivers. Most of them do not have enough training and got license by a chance. In addition to it, many of them are not following speed limits resulting deadly road accidents. Hence, from my perspective this is a good way to improve the safety on roads by reviewing the license of those, who are driving huge trucks once in a year. Another benefit of revising the test is to make sure that legal number of such drivers by checking records. In addition to it, retesting will put emphasis on motorist to act in a responsible manner hence they try to improve their driving skills. Along with this, several goods transport are heavily loaded and needs a proper trained and skillful person to drive, to avoid a chance of an accident. Thus, reviewing the license may improve government records, drivers skills and as well as this will give job to the right candidate. To sum up, I believe it is a nice way to improve the quality of road traffic and it has significant impact on controlling daily road accidents by encouraging large transport drivers to revise their driving license each year, also it develops a sense of responsibility in them.