Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is full of offences and they can be committed by both adults and youth. There is not only divergence between years but differences in the level of justice. In major,situations punishments vary. However, there are two opinions about this system. One says that it is fair, others believe in the opposite view. I am really convinced that legislation ought not to treat them in the same way. Firstly, youngsters are not too conspicuous to make rational decisions. On most occasions, decisions are wrong and they need adults ' advice because youths do not have such experiences. Hence, that's why in the major part of the world countries established that 18 plus age individuals are adult people. Plenty of studies proved that exactly at the age of 18, a person finds himself and becomes more rational. They tend to be more mature as they fully realise their actions and their consequences. To illustrate, young individuals get into crime because of immatureness, likewise, if a child stole a toy from a stranger. He does not understand why it is prohibited. I think retributions must be mitigated. Secondly, young people are in the stage called transitional age. Where there is emotional and psychological instability, to clarify, we can not assume that they have fully formed their personality and strong opinions about whatever as opposed to adult people. They are still changeable. Due to these characteristics, they tend to join a variety of social groups, even though they might be wrong and illegal. It is obvious that managing youth is much easier, unlike adults. In conclusion, I want to say that youngsters are not enough rational and mature to make sensible decisions, such as what group they should join, because of the instability of their personality, From my point of view, there should be differences in terms of attitude towards adults and young people.