Some people believe that increasing taxes on various industries will reduce pollution. Whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, pollution is become a serious topic over the world because of the climate change. While some people believe that pollution will be reduced if the tax on several industries increased, others argue that there are better alternative ways to solve this problem. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of argument and state my own view. On the one hand, the benefits of escalating tax is by no means negligible. To begin with, since the vast majority of industries have no profits for society and lead to produce high amount of emissions might be closed. That is to say, having faced difficult situations makes them find a solution or leave the industry. For instance, some of those producing a lot of pollution find a way to reduce this amount; even decrease the work time. Moreover, not only it helps to reduce pollution, also it would be useful for society. This in turn can be invest in some researches to tackle this difficulty. On the other hand, others put forward the argument that this action may causes problems and its better to act in other ways. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that some industries may be going bankrupt. In other words, instead of rising tax, public transportation could be expanded. More specifically, it will cause many industries that have significant facts in society to stop working. Furthermore, it leads to serious difficulties and it may causes the country not to meet its needs. To sum up, there are various factors which rising the pollution and it’s better to avoid them instead of focusing on industries. In addition, this law can be applied only to a series of industries that have a large share of air pollution production.