Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this. What are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, it is commonly seen among some individuals to reside in their home countries throughout their lifetime. This essay will look into the causes, and further discuss the benefits and pitfalls of this. One of the major reasons is that it creates a stronger bond among nuclear families. Relocating to another city can lead to the separation of immediate families. For example, my brother recently travelled to Canada to further his studies, thereby causing a break in communication between us. He was my favourite gist partner, but now, he is far away and there is less contact. Another point to consider is the fear of starting afresh in a new environment. When one moves to another location, there is a need to make new friends, get a new job, and familiarize with the community. However, this is psychologically draining, so many people prefer to stay in their birth town. Furthermore, there are several advantages and downsides to staying back in one’s hometown. For the latter, it creates a gap in knowledge and facilitates a boring life. In other words, there are numerous things to learn and learning from experience is the best. So, life is uninteresting as these people go through the same routine. For instance, my colleague’s visit to France changed her from being an introvert to an extrovert, as she would not stop talking about the fascinating experiences she had. Also, the benefits of staying back in one’s country are numerous, it is less risky and prevents errors. To explain further, there are several dangers a new city can pose, for instance, Alaska has extreme weather conditions so it is dangerous to the health. Likewise, a few mistakes can be made which may be deadly. To illustrate, my brother tried a local dish in Canada not knowing the food contains some substance he is allergic to. When he got home, he could not breathe and was rushed to the hospital. In conclusion, some few people spend all their lives in a familiar place, this is basically because of the strong connection with their families and the inability to go through the troubles of starting life over, but it is useful because it prevents one from unforeseen circumstances and lessens one’s mistakes.