Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology, people do not feel a need to send learners to educational institutions as they believe that there are plenty of resources available on the internet which will aid young aspirants with enormous knowledge. I agree to a smaller extent with the above-mentioned belief as I believe that the classroom environment helps in forming personal and professional connections and in developing some useful life skills. There are numerous advantages that classroom learning furnishes a student with. Starting with, a classroom environment offers young aspirants the opportunity of having face-to-face interactions with their peers and instructors. This is an added social benefit as well as an educational aid. Because students see the same peers in class every session, they get a chance to form friendships. In the case of higher learning, pupils can find potential lifelong professional connections. On the educational side, students get a chance to participate in a lecture or class discussion physically which boosts their confidence and helps them in recognising their position, thereby, providing them with room for improvement. However, there are some masses who think that home learning provides young learners with flexibility in terms of place and time. For example, children do not have to travel long distances to get learning, like school, which takes up their time as well as their energy. Also, when knowledge is gained through online lessons, learning aspirants can customize the lessons according to their needs and can learn about anything and at any time. During the COVID outbreak, due to the social distancing rules, students were forced to do learning at home, which, according to recent data, has managed to witness a rise in their knowledge by 10%. In conclusion, though home learning provides young students with elasticity with regards to the sources of information and, time and place, I believe that benefits such as social connections and the development of some important skills can be supplied only through campus-based learning.