Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Nowadays customers are facing the gaining popularity of commercials which target on competing more customers among several companies. As far as I am concerned, customers are very unlikely not to be influenced by constantly popping up advertisements. The government can protect buyers through the actions of enacting laws and educating their citizens. Customers nowadays are, without a doubt, deeply influenced by the advertisements showing up everywhere and every moment in their daily. Due to the habits and inventions of technology, it is almost inevitable for any human being to avoid receiving advertisements. For example, when we turn on the TV, use our smartphones, read newspapers, or even simply take public transportations, loads of advertisements have been unceasingly showing up so as to catch our attention in all forms, for companies hoping to outstand their competitors. It is only a matter of time before customers are overwhelmed by all the bombarded information. In order to protect their citizens, the government are suggested to embark on two actions. To begin with, related laws should be enacted to regulate detrimental advertisements. It means the authorities should properly sensor advertisements, banning the advertisements that produce harmful content such as exaggeration or manipulation etc. Furthermore, more education should be given to the public to educate them on critical thinking so that they will have the ability to tell what is right from wrong. Doing so, it will also reduce the chance that buyers fall victim due to their lack of knowledge. In conclusion, the increasing advertisements have definitely made their way to significantly impact customers in their lives. I suggest that governments take two measures including enacting related regulations and educating their citizens to be wiser in shopping.