Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a discussion between 2 different groups of people. First who believe that nowadays the main environmental problem is the loss of particular species of plants and animals, second people believe there are more essential environmental problems. In my opinion, each kind of animal and plant has an important and irreplaceable role in the natural cycle. The main species couldn't substitute for the extinction ones. For example, one animal in the cycle could be a hunter for different species and prey for other ones either. As a result of extinction, the hunters could not provide their foods and get in danger of extinction or they may increasingly eat other kinds of species and put them in danger of extinction. In addition, all kinds of plants have their benefits, such as oil, fruit, and seed. So all kinds of them are needy. However, we have other significant environmental problems such as increasing world temperature and greenhouse gasses, causing many problems such as melting ice ages, destroying the Ozone layer, the lack of water, and air pollution. They are serious problems and make intense difficulties for humanity. However, I believe all of these problems are in the cycle and have various connections. For instance, air pollution and an increase in greenhouse gasses cause changes in temperature, floods, or drought, and consequently many species undergo in danger of extinction or extinct as they can not tolerate the difficulties. In conclusion, in my view, nowadays there are many environmental problems. Besides, the loss of particular species of plants and animals is as important as increasing temperature and greenhouse gasses. All of them are in a destructive cycle and affect each other.