In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the years smoking has become the biggest concern around the world, consequently, now governments are taking measures to impose bands on people to prevent smoking in public areas. Though there are protesters against this rule, I firmly stand with the government rule, and the following paragraphs of this essay will analyze two factors which contribute towards the affirmation, as well as my opinion. To begin with, imposing rules against smoking in public prevents passive smoking. According to a number of researches done around the world, it is proved passive smoking is much more dangerous than active smoking. Since the smoker inhales through a filter he only gets minimum damage to his body, comparatively others around him inhale all the toxic air into their bodies without a filer, causing higher damage to their organs. Hence, in public places, smoking should be banned because there will be a higher number of people who do not smoke. So, in the aspect of protecting non-smokers, these rules are better, and it is a good initial step to take. Secondly, communal smoking will induce feelings in children to get involved in this bad habit. Youngsters always like to imitate adults, it is clear sometimes when we look at some of the games that they play in their childhood. Moreover, in a recent report by UNICEF, they have mentioned kids always keep examples of what they see, and what the adult does. So, smoking in public areas where children are present will encourage them to follow smoking as they see this habit as a common thing, and they will not understand the danger behind this. So, better not to smoke in general. To sum up my writing, I reiterate communal smoking should be penalis since it risks a lot of innocent lives who do not have any intention of smoking and most importantly to encourage youngsters against this disastrous habit.