Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

There is a trend these days to arrange visits to the countryside. Although some people opine that they are useful for the local community, I believe, it is not a good development for the native populace due to a disturbance in their daily routine. Moreover, it has detrimental effects on the climate due to increased waste production. On the one hand, the organized tour to a village creates problems for the villagers by interfering in their community life.Many native members are not accustomed to interacting with the strangers in their neighbourhood. For instance, when tourists come to see my parents' town on the Tilla Ranges, the local people feel agitated. This is because, the women over there observe veils, and when they see so many foreigners roaming around their houses, they tend to remain indoors. As a result, many chores remain pending like getting water from the well or grazing the cattle in the fields. On the other hand, such trips to remote places have an unpleasant effect on the environment.A major drawback is the huge quantity of litter that is spread throughout the area, where the excursionists travel. This means that there will be more pollution in those territories, as there are not enough resources available with the local administration for the purpose of cleanliness. For example, whenever, there is a school trip to the Rohtas Forte in Jhelum, the area remains dirty for the next couple of weeks, which spoils the natural beauty of this historical place. In conclusion, in my opinion, the increasing number of excursions to the countryside is a negative development due to their adverse consequences including the hindrance faced by locals in the performance of their daily tasks and the environment getting polluted with every single trip.