Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary epoch, whilst opponents hold the view that influencers have detrimental effects on society, proponents have a diverse perspective. However, I am a staunch believer that these well-known characters have their own touch in pervading moral and appropriate doings. In this essay both perspectives along with my opinion will be further explained. On the one hand, a category of individuals in the belief that singers, actors, and some public figures have a negative effect on adolescents and they do not have any salient role in the community compared to other vocations. In other words, if teachers who rear zillions of generations or engineers who explore new technologies every day for the environment safety are followed and imitated by youth, they help their society more than any other entertainer can do. An eminent example is the Egyptian actor “Mohamed Ramadan” who keeps presenting unprofessional content such as violent movies that pervades immoral concepts in society. Thus, what can be said is that not all influencers deserve to be praised as they negatively affect youth's way of thinking. On the other hand, some celebrities are worthy of appreciation as they have an indispensable role. To illustrate more, some characters who constructively affect the community by their well doings such as donating to hospitals or participating in awareness campaigns, they deserve to be role models for most youngsters. For example, The Egyptian footballer “Mohamed salah” who encouraged a plethora of young people to be involved in anti-drug campaigns. Therefore, not only do these luminaries deserve massive refunds, but also they deserve to be rewarded by the governments. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that some influencers inspire and admonish youth from crooked directions. I am convinced that those qualified public figures are worthy of being well-paid.