Nowadays the number of students who migrate abroad for higher education has significantly increased. Mention the advantages and disadvantages of it.

In the present day, there is a considerable surge in the number of students who want to complete their higher education in a foreign country. First, this essay will highlight the benefits and secondly, it will state the drawbacks of migrating to a foreign state for higher studies. To begin with, most universities and institutes in developed nations are equipped with advanced technologies and a wide range of tutors. Therefore the freshers will be able to get an adequate amount of exposure by using cutting-edge technology and the privilege of studying under well-qualified lecturers. Apart from that, the students will be able to develop their interpersonal and social skills because they will meet different types of people from other countries and get exposed to various cultural platforms. Moreover, undergraduates and postgraduates will be able to secure solid jobs after completing their higher education due to the rise in the number of job opportunities in developed countries. This will lead the graduates to achieve a lucrative income and become financially independent. On the other hand, there are certain cons as well. The most vital disadvantages are homesickness and racial abuse. Students who migrate to foreign nations may suffer from homesickness because they will be spending their time away from their families and if the locals dislike immigrants then the foreign students will become victims of racial abuse. This will have a devastating impact on their studies and mental health. If it gets worse, the students will get used to bad habits such as prostitution, liquor and drug addiction. To conclude, it is crystal clear that everything has its pros and cons. If the freshers can handle homesickness and racial abuse, they will be able to mitigate the major drawbacks and live a phenomenal life in a foreign country. Furthermore, the authorities must take strict disciplinary actions against the people who spread racism in foreign countries.