Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Many individuals think that applying more tax on factories will help to decline air pollution. In contrast, others suggest that it can also be controlled by different manners. In this essay, I will closely look at both viewpoints and present my opinion. To begin with, increasing tax on companies that manufacture products to use harmful chemicals may reduce pollution. However, industries will start reducing the use of chemicals for tax evasion. Thus, it helps to save the environment. Moreover, these companies throw the waste material into the river and canal. Hence, increased tax assists them to recycle used items. As a result, this process will help to control air pollution. On the other hand, few citizens believe that it can also be reduced by adopting alternate methods. Firstly, taxation is not a fundamental solution. Employees use another way to protect themselves from taxes instead to protect against air pollution. Therefore, if government start providing for the installation of the greenhouse. Hence it will improve profit and also control pollution. Secondly, Higher authorities should have to encourage scientists by giving them financial help so that they can find other methods. In conclusion, according to my point of view, the government needs to take action to start greenhouse projects which play a vital role to control pollution. Otherwise, by rising tax companies may not take it initiatively.