Some people think it is more important to plant more tree in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Trees play a vital role in our ecosystem.Few people, however, believe that more significance should be given to providing housing than planting trees in cities and towns.I contradict the latter point of view. Down here, I will elaborate on the drawbacks of additional construction and the benefits of the increase in the plantation. On the one hand,one of those benefits is that trees provide us with oxygen to breathe. Also, they help alleviate the problem of air pollution by absorbing harmful pollutants such as Carbon Dioxide, thus they purify the air. In addition to this, they hold the soil particles firmly which enables the ground to bear the intensity of shock waves arising from earthquake peril to some extent. Moreover,plants have a crucial part in curbing the alarming issues of global warming by healing the ozone layer.Studies state that the rate of ozone layer depletion,one of the by-products of global warming, has dropped significantly over greener areas of our planet. Therefore, it is wiser to support the idea of additional saplings. On the other hand, extra accommodation implies that there will be excessive use of natural resources. This results in nothing but the scarcity of water,soil erosion and deforestation etc. Additionally, buildings are vulnerable to disastrous events like earthquakes and floods.All these factors contribute to proving that increasing housing facilities is not a viable option for both humans and our environment. To conclude,it is evident that the pros of increased plantation outweigh the cons of constructing extra structures. In my opinion, for healthier and sustainable living, greenery enhancement should be promoted more.