In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a dramatic change to what people wear this day, many would love to wear jeans and a t-shirt and wear tradition only for festival days, there are many reasons for this, In my opinion, it is a positive development. Most of the dresses which are available in the market are western clothes, people find this material in every shop and the reason for this is the celebrities wearing this dress in movies where people find it attractive and they tend to buy such clothes. To illustrate this, recently many people started wearing suits for marriage, rather than wearing the traditional dress for such events. Secondly, it is very comfortable and can be adjusted whenever we want with other clothes since they are available everywhere. On the other hand, the crowd started wearing traditional regalia only on festival days, for example, the most community who are working in the corporate world will come to the office on Diwali in traditional garb, This is to show that it is a special day. further, nowadays the materials for traditional clothes are seen less in the market and sometimes it takes time for a person to wear and it is a time-consuming process. moreover, many societies are feeling shy to wear their native dress on a daily basis when they see the majority of the public coming in western clothes. for example, college-going students would prefer to wear jeans and shirts rather than wearing the traditional dress. In conclusion, the frequent availability of clothes in the markets and the trend which is seen in movies are making people wear western clothes and wear traditional dresses only at occasional events. overall I think that it is a positive development for society.