Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

In the modern era, because of increased intimacy and love, parents tend to provide all the facilities to their children according to their child's interests. From my point of view, giving all the rights to children to decide what they want and what they do rather than monitoring them, might bring a plethora of potential side effects to young ones' behaviour along with long-term side effects. The underlying problems, as well as the issues they might face in the future, are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. This issue might be attributed to two major dangers. Firstly, when children receive whatever they wish for, it automatically paves the way to grow a dependency among them on others to fulfil their dreams and desires. To explain further, although they have the right and ability to receive their desired product or do their interested activity, getting them frequently without any struggle and waiting, they opt to rely often on their parents to obtain them. Therefore, such a mentality drags the young generation to stay away from focusing on a task for a longer period. Moreover, in terms of academic performance, when they face complex situations, they might find it tedious to find plausible measures to tackle the situation because they are used to getting everything without any pain or struggle. Hence, it can potentially affect the child's ability as well as logical thinking, which is not good for children. Secondly, when children are provided with all the opportunities according to their perspectives, this might not only ruin their schooling stage but also their future. To make it more clear, the future of every individual is considered to be a replication of their childhood. When parents give their offspring whatever they ask for, rather than carving them to be independent and mature enough to find feasible solutions for difficult circumstances, they might explore easy methods and shortcuts to be successful in life. For instance, in most countries around the world, the lack of ideal parenting and the audacity of luxury have created a sheer number of criminals who participate in trafficking illicit substances and illegal trades that source easy money. In contrast, reports have proved that most of them were from wealthy families. Therefore, it is true that getting things without facing hardships can deteriorate the future of the kids. To conclude, while parents gift their children with expensive gifts and facilities according to their likes and interests to make them happy, it opens doors to numerous disadvantages unknowingly, that could damage both childhoods as well as adulthood.