In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development that occurs inevitably, or is it something that we should try to prevent?

Ancient languages are commonly perishing in numerous countries, primarily due to not applying by young people. The issue provokes intense debates about whether the dying of old languages should be prevented or whether it is inevitable language development. Two sides of the argument will be considered in this essay. On the one hand, it can be said that traditional languages considerably represent nations' history and culture. Furthermore, it could reveal the cultural and scientific achievements accomplished during the centuries in a community. Therefore, the opponents believe that classic languages should be taught to children at schools to keep their mother tongue alive. Moreover, the importance of using the old languages should be emphasized because if they haven't been restored throughout all history, the civilization and cultural legacy will vanish a long time ago. For this purpose, the governments could consider an ancient language course in the educational system for youths. On the other hand, the proponents of this point of view point out that the technology development rate is increasing notably. Hence, the lack of words related to technology in old languages is apparent. Therefore, people, especially youngsters, tend to apply modern terms to accomplish more opportunities. In addition, since countries are gradually going forward with globalization, it would appear that using modern languages would be significantly more applicable to facilitating nations’ interaction beyond the boundaries. To conclude, it seems that the trend of forgetting traditional languages would inevitably occur due to development and globalization. However, the ancient languages could be survived if the nations’ authorities considered an entire plan in the educational system.