Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Human activities on flora and fauna are a controversial issue. While some opine these effects are reversible. I believe if humans make concerted efforts, it will mitigate environmental disasters. On the one hand, some individuals argue that human activities have long-lasting effects on ecosystems. They contend some human actions like deforestation, and habitat loss have caused to extinction of numerous plants and animals. They also believe it is unrealistic to restore these ecosystems. For example, losing biodiversity has changed the ecological balance which means taking measures to tackle this issue is futile. On the other hand, some others that action can still be taken would be feasible. In other words, they suggest that long-term viable solutions such as conservation efforts, reforestation projects, and strict environmental regulation could be worthwhile. They believe that by taking these actions human beings may address this problem. For instance, by some extinct species in vulnerable habitats, we could prevent other extinctions that could bring a practical circle for that ecosystem. Although challenges are catastrophic. However, our current state requires serious action. By adopting sustainable practices and embracing renewable energy sources we could achieve some progress.  In conclusion, Although human activities affect our environment and put human beings in devastating situations as soon as we recognize this is a harmful condition and we have to overcome this difficulty by taking serious actions, everything will be changed. Furthermore, with concerted efforts, this issue could be solved.