Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

It is undoubtedly that more and more people focus on trying to do new things has attracted numerous controversies and brought much attention from the public. Some people like to keep doing jobs they know well, whilst other people prefer to try new stuff. In my point of view, I agree to do challenging jobs. To commence with, visiting a new place or trying to eat types of food will broaden your horizon and make you successful. In other words, new things give you new chances to grow up or to promote. For example, when I moved house to west Sydney, more customers call me to fit their cars, and it gives me more practice, also it makes me earn more money, thus my family can live a better life. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of doing jobs is to make humanity happy, Despite some drawbacks brought by changing to do different stuff, I still reckon that advantages overcome their shortcomings. On the other hand, some people don't like to try to do a new job, as they are fear to see unfamiliar stuff, which may let them feel disappointed and hurt themselves. That is why they like to do intimate work which gives them more security. Take one of my friends named Kim for example, he always keep working for the same company for more than 10 years, while I have jumped on more than 5 corporations. When I ask him what is that for, he always said it is easier to do the job you used to do and not need to think. To sum up, never should we neglect what we have discussed above, I firmly hold the view that new things give you a new view and a fresh idea. And I do hope this essay can provide them with some insights.