many people are using online language translator, do that benefits over-weigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most individuals use language translation offered on the internet so to understand or communicate with different people across the globe. This has many benefits compared to limitations. The essay below will discuss this idea at length. To begin with, google Translate has made life easy for many people,especially those living abroad where English is not an official language. For instance, a study conducted a year ago in China showed that about ninety per cent of foreigners used an online translators to buy groceries in shops since everything is written in Chinese. Furthermore, the availability of such translators has helped in the creation of long-lasting relationships online. For example, research by Mei Foo in 2018 proved that many marriages across different cultures began from google translations. On the other hand, translations made on the internet may be misleading, and wrong and in some cases, other languages can be missing. To illustrate, certain languages spoken in developing countries are not registered online and this becomes a challenge when communicating with others. No wonder John Rafe a known author once said, "the internet favours the haves and not the have not". To conclude, online translations are more beneficial to the community as compared to the problems, first, they help create relationships across the world. Second, such applications enhance easy communication. However, some translations are incorrect and this may cause problems when communicating. These and other issues have been discussed above.