We are living in a throwaway society and things are used in a shorten time and thrown away. What are the causes of this phenomenon and what problems might it cause?

It is common that nowadays many people tend to throw away their items within a short time, although these products are still useful. There are surely many reasons for this development, and it would cause potential issues. From my perspective, there are three main reasons for this development. First of all, the major factor in this case is overproduction in modern societies, which means that the supply of factories grows beyond the demand of consumers. In order to encourage their clients to make purchases as much as possible, companies provide plenty of promotions, such as discounts, as well as extra presents for consumption. Secondly, governments also support excessive consumption by reducing the tax, in this way, it can contribute to the growth of the economy. Lastly, nowadays many people consider their products not only useful items but also social status, such as an expensive smartphone. they are keen on pursuing newer and more powerful versions even though the older ones still work well. On the other hand, this undesirable trend can cause many vital consequences. Firstly, producing excessive commodities can put great pressure on natural resources. For example, in order to produce more paper, many rainforests are destroyed, and as we know that they are significant habitats for many wild animals. Furthermore, more waste is bought into the natural environment, such as plastic products, which are extremely harmful to ocean creatures. Lastly, an increasing number of people make a purchase on credit. If the majority of these people can not afford the loan and interest later, this would cause a financial crisis on the entire social scale. In conclusion, many factors are responsible for the throwaway lifestyle, at the same time, this would definitely cause resulting consequences sooner or later.