Many people argued the advantages and disadvantages of public transport.

There is no iota of doubt about the fact that public transport perform a vital role in our life nowadays. this phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to people of all ages. However, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. In my opinion, it is a positive development to some extent, beyond this it can be negative. this essay will shed light on the pros and cons of public transport. To embark on, evidence is plenty to prove why public transport provides a lot of benefits. the mammoth conspicuous benefit is pollution control. When we use public transmission instead of a private car and motorbike it produces less pollution and carbon dioxide which is very harmful to our environment. Secondly public transmission cost less because its fares are affordable, anyone who needs to travel at a low cost can utilize any means bus or train. As a result, it is suitable for everyone students, employees and senior citizens. For example, in,Chandigarh there is a department for local public transport called CTU or Chandigarh transport undertaking, they provide public transportation service at very cheap prices. Hence, their buses are full all the season due to their charges. Yet, there is another side to this picture. Despite numerous justifications for public transport having a lot of advantages, there are some drawbacks to Public transport. first and foremost, Public transport is very time consuming because they have to pick and drop from every stop it takes a lot of seconds to move from one place to another place so people who have more value for an hour then money always prefer to use private transportation rather then of public transportation. For instance, a Study reported that a large number of people who use public transport reach their offices late. In conclusion, in my opinion, public transport has a number of benefits. There are also some drawbacks which can solve by the government by investing money in public transport.