Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympic is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In an ever-progressive society, the benefits and drawbacks of the Olympic games are controversial discussion points. While some people believe it requires a lot of revenue, this writer contends that it brings countries closer and also takes the opportunity to boost tourism. Central to this situation is the point that the Olympic games can make the international relations between countries become closer. In other words, the event will create a lot of play courts that impress many states around the world, which is a hopeful time to increase solidarity and contribute to improve better relations. For example, the Olympics which was held in Japan last year helped Asian countries gain support forces from European countries after the events. As a consequence, all nations can connect with others and unite into a supportive group. However, there is another perspective that organised sports events need to use a lot of money which can be used for other meaningful purposes. They argue that it does not add any value but rather places financial pressure on the host that they need to prompt the fortune and select carefully before a year, requiring a lot in labour and decoration. This is credible, but to solve this issue, the organizing committees change many locations and find many sources of investment from countries where the event is held. While personal freedoms are an important consideration, the evidence regarding sports events creates more opportunities to improve tourism. To clarify this point, think about the famous rate a country obtained after the event occurs, this helps people know more nations that the main reason makes tourism developing. For instance, after the World Cup 2018 happened, Argentina and other countries took part in earned a large amount of profit from tourism and also other service industries. Hence, the income that can gain from sports events is the primary point advance of tourism. In conclusion, despite many opinions that the Olympic games are a waste of money, this writer believes they bring a lot of benefits for countries to join in. Therefore, making states' connections harder and contributing to enhancing tourism is one of the main blessings.