Some people think that success is mainly measured by how much money a person has. To what extent do you agree?

Everyone yearns to be successful but success is not gotten on a silver platter. Well, there are some exceptions, like people who were born with silver spoons in their mouths. In fact, I agree that the measurement of success is determined by how much money a person has. Have you ever seen a poor successful man? To begin with, every individual goes to school with an aim of graduating and getting a well-paid job. When this goal is not achieved, society tends to look down on them. Undoubtedly people go to school with the mindset of becoming rich and successful. When an individual drops out of school, it is often said that he or she will be unsuccessful because he or she will not get a job that pays well and thus success is related to earning a good salary. For instance, doctors are seen as successful because it is assumed that their salary is good. Additionally, when one has money to afford a house, a car and basic needs, the person is seen as being successful. This is because, without money, these things cannot be achieved. In fact, the type of car a person drives puts a tag on that person as being rich and successful. Such people are seen as role models and people look up to them. For example, a banker will be made chairperson of an event because he drives an expensive car and lives an expensive lifestyle and thus he's made it in life. In conclusion, many people are seen as successful because of the money they have, the expensive cars they drive and the kind of life they live. If you do not fall in that category, you have not made it yet.