In many countries, the number of crimes committed by young people has increased rapidly. What do you think are the causes of this problem? How can parents and teachers help to solve it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Crime rates among young people are increasing in almost every country. There are many reasons for this increase in crime and parents and schoolteachers can help the children who get into crime. I will give reasons and solutions for the increase in crime in the following paras. First of all, in poor countries like India, not every child is attending school as school is not compulsory. This means many children are not educated and don’t have good knowledge of what is correct and what is not. Also, they may not know that some actions can be punished by law. So they try once and steal, next time it becomes easy and they are not as scared to do it again. Therefore, not knowing and having no education is a big reason for children to start small crimes. However, the parents are home can give children good values and send children to school and get them a school education. The school environment is good as children learn from moral stories from teachers that honesty is good quality. It is very important for both the parents and teachers to teach about problems bad things can bring. If this is repeated over and over then young children will understand that crime is not good. So, the solution to stop children from doing a crime can be controlled. To sum up, the crime rate has increased in many countries because children don’t get the education to understand right from wrong and parents and teachers can help by teaching good values.