The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All citizens should receive monetary assistance from the state for those with inadequate or no income, even if they do not have a full-time job. I do not entirely agree that the government should give money to the financially disadvantaged, even if they do not have employment. This essay will tell you why I disapprove of the proposal. Firstly, the state giving appropriate help with providing financial aid to residents is a good idea, but I do not think everyone should have subsidies unconditionally, especially, those workers who are lazy and do not want to be employed. For example, my Uncle Jack never works, but he still can get money from the government every month. That is extremely unfair to the white and blue-collar workers who work really hard. Secondly, "give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day, teach him how to fish, and you feed him for a lifetime." I think that social security payments do not make the life of the unemployed or underemployed substantially better or help improve their work ethic, in addition, the money will not teach the people anything. For example, my sister Amy was unemployed, and since my mom taught her how to farm, she lives by farming. In conclusion, I do not agree that the government should give money to people, besides I think a subsidy is not very helpful to the current society, due to the fact that the unemployment and the gap between the rich and the poor are still widening, consequently the government needs to try to solve the basic problem is the solution.